Q3 Non-Resolutions Update!

A little late with my third quarter check-in for my “non-resolutions” but since the nature of this is to focus on positives rather than negatives, we’re just not going to worry about that.  🙂

1 – Weight Loss – Still going strong on this one. I’ve lost 53 pounds and am just seven away from my goal. Maybe. It might be a little more or less than seven because now I am more focused on tightening up some jiggly areas than I am on losing more weight. So it’s more about inches and pants sizes now than it is about pounds. But I am so close to the end game and couldn’t be happier about it.  🙂

2 – Exercise – Still doing well on this, too. I’ve signed up for a 5K road race at the end of this month, and will be signing up for another one at the end of October. And I have set my sights on a half marathon in the spring. I can’t believe I’m even considering something like that, but I know I can do it if I set my mind to it. And I’ve started doing more regular weight workouts.

3 – Yarn busting – Slowly but surely, I am whittling it down. I may allow myself to buy some more soon…..maybe…..

4 – Writing – Still working on the manuscript and happy with the choices I’ve made about it. And I’ve submitted another non-fiction article.

5 – De-cluttering – Thanks to the weight loss, I am getting rid of clothes. And, oh, how I dance with joy as I place them in the donation box, knowing that the reason I am getting rid of them is because they are too big!

So that’s what I’ve been up to. How about you? Feel free to share your accomplishments. Big or small, I’d love to hear about them!

6 responses to “Q3 Non-Resolutions Update!

  1. Wow, Maura you are going strong and you look great. Good for you. I’m impressed – 1/2 marathon. You go!!!

  2. What incredible progress you’ve made, Maura! I’m so excited for you.

  3. Thanks, Debbie! I’m still a little nervous about going for the half marathon, but I’m pretty sure I’m going to do it. Can’t hurt to try! 🙂

  4. I’m so impressed with you all who run. I wish.

    We’re de-cluttering today.

    • I didn’t think I was going to ever get back to running, Lynn. And sometimes it’s still a struggle. But I always feel so much better about myself after I’ve done it.

      Good luck with your de-cluttering!

Leave a Reply

